The Five Pillars Of Islam
The ‘Five Pillars of Islam’ is the term given to the five main duties that are compulsory upon every Muslim.
The Five Pillars consist of:
Tawheed: Shahadah: The Declaration of Faith/God is One (Allah). Muhammad (pbuh) is God’s Prophet)
Salah: The Daily Prayers (How to Perform the Salah Prayer, Actions and Sayings) 
Zakat: Annual Charity
Sawm: Fasting (during the month of Ramadan)
Hajj: Pilgrimage to Makkah
Fulfilling these obligations provides the framework of a Muslim’s life, and weaves their everyday activities and their beliefs into a single cloth of religious devotion.
No matter how sincerely a person may believe, Islam regards it as meaningless to live life without putting that faith into action and practice.
Carrying out these duties fully and sincerely helps to demonstrate that the Muslim is putting their faith first and is submitting to the will of Allah.
To find out more about each Pillar, please click the pictures